Board of Education


East Aurora School District 131


The public schools belong to the people. The people govern the schools under rights guaranteed to them under the Constitution and statutes of the State of Illinois. The people select seven school board members to represent their voice in governing schools.  

The School Board of East Aurora School District 131 is responsible for public education, preschool through 12. The Board of Education’s power and duties include the authority to adopt, enforce and monitor all policies for the management and governance of schools. 

All regular Board of Education meetings are held on the first and third Mondays at 7 p.m. in the board room at the McKnight School Service Center located at 417 Fifth Street, Aurora, IL 60505. If the first or third Monday falls on a holiday, the meeting is held on a Tuesday.

The Board of Education also meets in three committees: Buildings & Grounds, Curriculum, and Finance/Personnel. The schedules, agendas and minutes for those meetings can be found using the "Board Committees" button on the right.

All Board of Education meetings and all Board committee meetings are open to the public.

      Board of Education

Main Menu

Meet the Board

Board Packets

Board Policies

Board Calendar

Board Meetings

Board Elections

Board Committees

Previous Committees

Board Training

Contact Us