News and Information
East Aurora School District 131
News Release

Community Relations Department
Community Email Sign Up
East Aurora FacebookEast Aurora Twitter
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Board members Johnson, Arroyo, Hatchett re-elected to District 131 Board positions

At the May 1 Board of Education meeting, Ms. Annette Johnson was re-elected as president of the District 131 Board of Education. Mr. Alex Arroyo was re-elected as vice president of the Board, and Ms. Kimberly Hatchett was re-elected as secretary.

The Board also decided to disband the Finance Committee, and have its functions handled by the Board as a whole. The District will continue to have Curriculum as well as Buildings and Grounds committees. The Finance Committee will meet through July 1, with remaining meetings scheduled for May 9 and June 13.

The Board also voted not to change the scheduled Board meeting calendar at this time.

The next Board of Education meeting is scheduled for 7 p.m. Monday, May 15.

Posted on 5/2/2017
Last updated by Silvana Lecaros on 5/3/2017 4:25 PM

Broadcast Email Preview

Enter a valid email address, and click the "Preview" button to send a preview of this news item to the address you specify.

Email Address:

      News & Information

About Us

Phone Numbers

Boundary Maps

Building Rental

Community Email
Sign Up

District Finances

Emergency School


Freedom of
Information Act

News & Information

Parent & Student

Photo Gallery

Report Cards

Service Centers

Staff Directory

Union Officials