Bilingual ServicesServicios Bilingües

The District 131 English Learner Program establishes and maintains a robust, standards-based curriculum, which promotes high academic achievement in both English and Spanish in a learning environment that strives for academic excellence and cultural competence.

We are focused on helping District 131 students to be college and career ready for a global workforce. Our goal is for students to achieve academic excellence in two languages and attain a multicultural understanding and appreciation for the different cultures represented in our program.

Diane Argueta

Director for Bilingual Services
(630) 299-7300
dargueta@d131.org

Analy Gonzalez

Assistant Director for Bilingual Services
(630) 299-7273
bgonzalez@d131.org

Jean Murphy

Bilingual Facilitator
(630) 299-7297
jmurphy@d131.org

Magaly Martinez

Bilingual Facilitator
(630) 299-7298
mmartinez01@d1131.org

Linda Cervantes

Administrative Assistant
(630) 299-7281
lcervantes@d131.org

Rosaura Pacheco

District Translator
(630) 299-7260
rpacheco@d131.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

El Programa de Estudiantes del Idioma Inglés del Distrito 131 establece y mantiene un sólido plan de estudios basado en estándares, el cual promueve el logro de altos niveles académicos en ambos idiomas, Inglés y Español; en un entorno de aprendizaje que busca la excelencia académica y la capacidad cultural.

Nos enfocamos en ayudar a los estudiantes del Distrito 131 para que estén preparados para la universidad y el mundo laboral. Nuestra meta es que los estudiantes alcancen la excelencia académica en dos idiomas y obtengan un entendimiento multicultural y aprecio por las diferentes culturas representadas en nuestro programa.

Diane Argueta

Directora de Servicios Bilingües
(630) 299-7300
dargueta@d131.org

Analy Gonzalez

Subdirectora de Servicios Bilingües
(630) 299-7273
bgonzalez@d131.org

Jean Murphy

Facilitadora Bilingüe
(630) 299-7297
jmurphy@d131.org

Magaly Martinez

Facilitadora Bilingüe
(630) 299-7298
mmartinez01@d1131.org

Linda Cervantes

Asistente Administrativo
(630) 299-7281
lcervantes@d131.org

Rosaura Pacheco

Traductora del Distrito
(630) 299-7260
rpacheco@d131.org