Student ServicesServicios Estudiantiles
Additional PagesPáaginas adicionales

The Student Services Department supports the District’s important work with students by overseeing special education, health services, hospital & home-bound service, McKinney-Vento students and student records.

Social-Emotional Resources for Students and Families:

Family Counseling Service Flyer

D131 Resource Card

Family Service Association Flyer

See Educational Rights and Responsibilities, Understanding Special Education in IL

See information on recent changes to Special Education procedures

Aurora Area Resources l Health Services | Special Education | Hospital/Home-bound

McKinney-Vento | Suicide support / Mental Health

Learn about Supporting East Aurora Victims of Community Violence (SEAVCV) program for students who have been exposed to violent crimes.

View the District Discipline Improvement Plan

View the District Discipline Improvement Progress Report

Additional Discipline Improvement Plan team members: Jennifer Kuyper (Principal, jkuyper@d131.org), Jacqueline Gibson (Principal, jgibson@d131.org), Kevin Jenkins (Director of Safety & Security, kjenkins@d131.org), Kelly Hastings (Teacher, khastings@d131.org), Fil Torres (Assistant Principal, ftorres@d131.org), Patricia Rangel (Principal, prangel@d131.org)

McEwen Terry, Megan

Megan McEwen-Terry

Executive Director of Student Services
mmcewenterry@d131.org

Dr. Catrina Dorsey

Co-Interim Director of Special Education 
cdorsey@d131.org 

Sharon Gliesmann

Co-Interim Director of Special Education 
sgliesmann@d131.org

Kara Patrick

Assistant Director of Health Services
kpatrick@d131.org

Vanessa Cook

Board Certified Behavior Analyst 
vcook@d131.org

Sandra Sarmiento

MTSS/SEL Facilitator
ssarmiento@d131.org

Liliana Cepeda Cano

McKinney-Vento and Student Services Data Secretary
lcepedacano@131.org 

Ghenay Suggs

Department Secretary
gsuggs@d131.org

Esmeralda Postlewaite

Accounts Payable Secretary
ehampton@d131.org

Dianne Thomas

Records Secretary
dthomas@d131.org

Julissa Bueno

Assessment Secretary
jbueno@d131.org

El departamento de Servicios Estudiantiles brinda apoyo al importante trabajo de Distrito con los estudiantes, al estar a cargo de educación especial, servicios de salud, servicios en el hospital o en el hogar, estudiantes bajo McKinney Vento, y expedientes de estudiantes.

Recursos socioemocionales para estudiantes y familias:

Servicio de consejería familiar

D131 Tarjeta de Recursos

Folleto de la Asociación de Servicios Familiares

Ver Derechos y responsabilidades en materia de educación: análisis de la educación especial en Illinois

Ver información de cambios recientes a procedimientos de Educación Especial

Servicios de Salud | Educación Especial | Hospital/Hogar

McKinney-Vento | | Apoyo para Salud Mental/Suicidio

Obtenga más información sobre el programa de apoyo a las víctimas de la violencia comunitaria en el este de Aurora (SEAVCV) para estudiantes que han estado expuestos a delitos violentos.

Vea el Plan de mejora de la disciplina de EASD 131 

View the District Discipline Improvement Plan

View the District Discipline Improvement Progress Report

Additional Discipline Improvement Plan team members: Jennifer Kuyper (Principal, jkuyper@d131.org), Jacqueline Gibson (Principal, jgibson@d131.org), Kevin Jenkins (Director of Safety & Security, kjenkins@d131.org), Kelly Hastings (Teacher, khastings@d131.org), Fil Torres (Assistant Principal, ftorres@d131.org), Patricia Rangel (Principal, prangel@d131.org)

McEwen Terry, Megan

Megan McEwen-Terry

Directora Ejecutiva de Servicios Estudiantiles
mmcewenterry@d131.org

Dr. Catrina Dorsey

 
Co-Interim Director of Special Education 

Sharon Gliesmann

Co-Interim Director of Special Education
sgliesmann@d131.org

Kara Patrick

Asistente Directora de Servicios de Salud
kpatrick@d131.org

Vanessa Cook

 
Board Certified Behavior Analyst 

Sandra Sarmiento

Facilitadora de MTSS/SEL
ssarmiento@d131.org

Liliana Cepeda Cano

Secretario(a) de Datos de McKinney-Vento y de Servicios Estudiantiles
lcepedacano@131.org 

Ghenay Suggs

Secretaria del Departamento
gsuggs@d131.org

Esmeralda Postlewaite

Secretaria de Cuentas por Pagar
ehampton@d131.org

Dianne Thomas

Secretaria de Registros
dthomas@d131.org

Julissa Bueno

Secretaria de Evaluación
jbueno@d131.org